Get Started with
Continuing Education

World Health Edmonton is proud to offer Continuing Education!

If you’re not, you’re missing out. Continuing Education will provide you with the tools to win and provide educational opportunities to lifelong learners.

Classes are available now!

Note: Group Fitness Instructors are required to pay $40 registration fee for courses

May 2019

CPR
Date(s): Saturday, May 11, 2019   Time(s): 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Location: St Albert Group Fitness Studio Course Type: Workshop
Registrations Due: Thursday, May 9, 2019 Notes: Required course
Register at: http://oncuefitness.com/whcpr_only.html

Introduction to Special Populations and Medical Exercise 
Date(s): Friday, May 3, 2019   Time(s): 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Location: St Albert Trail World Health Course Type: Workshop
Instructors: Courtney Van Beers Notes: MAX 12 people
Registrations Due: Wednesday, May 1, 2019
World Health CEC’s: 3 Can Fit Pro CEC’s: 4 PTS/FIS/HWL ACE: 0.7 AFLCA: 3

Movement Assessment
Date(s): Saturday, May 4, 2019   Time(s): 9:00 am – 2:00 pm
Location: St Albert Trail World Health Course Type: Workshop
Instructors: Courtney Van Beers Notes: MAX 12 people
Registrations Due: Thursday, May 2, 2019
World Health CEC’s: Can Fit Pro CEC’s: 3 PTS/FIS AFLCA: 6.0

Kettlebell Training Level 2
Date(s): Friday, May 10, 2019   Time(s): 12:30 – 3:30 pm
Location: St Albert Group Fitness Studio Course Type: Workshop
Instructors: Karl Macphee Notes: Additional course. MAX 20 people
Registrations Due: Wednesday, May 8, 2019
World Health CEC’s: Can Fit Pro CEC’s: 2 AFLCA: 3 ACE: 0.4 AFLCA: 4.0

June 2019

CPR
Date(s): Saturday, June 8, 2019   Time(s): 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Location: St Albert Group Fitness Studio Course Type: Workshop
Registrations Due: Thursday, June 6, 2019 Notes: Required course
Register at: http://oncuefitness.com/whcpr_only.html

Run Skills Level 2
Date(s): Friday, June 14, 2019   Time(s): 11:00 am – 3:00pm
Location: St Albert Trail World Health Course Type: Workshop
Instructors: Karl Macphee Notes: MAX 12 people
Registrations Due: Wednesday, June 12, 2019
World Health CEC’s: 3  Can Fit Pro CEC’s: 0

Nutrition 101 – Nutrition Coaching for Personal Trainers
Date(s): Friday, June 21, 2019   Time(s): 10:00 am – 1:00pm
Location: St Albert Trail World Health Course Type: Workshop
Instructors: Karl Macphee Notes:  MAX 12 people
Registrations Due: Wednesday, June 19, 2019
World Health CEC’s: Can Fit Pro CEC’s: 1 PTS/FIS/HWL AFLCA: 3.0